How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Gale Toyota is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
91 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Sandra Zajac-Naylor 05 Jul 2018
I am thrilled with my new RAV4! Bob was great and listened to exactly what I was looking for in a new car. From start to finish,the process was smooth Toyota Gale was very welcoming and you can definitely tell it is family owned, because they care about their customers!
5 rate
Google
haroldnoid 28 Jun 2018
I, Randy A, just bought a 2015 off-lease Corolla from BOB K and Ted L and had a great experience. No games, just make a deal and get it done. I trust that Gale Toyota will have my back should I need future service. Thanks guys!
5 rate
Google
Donald Kennison 28 Jun 2018
I am from another toyota dealer, did a dealer swap all went good. THANKS
4 rate
Google
Honest Reviewer 21 Jun 2018
I am new to this dealership but so far so good. Went in for basic maintenance and got what I expected. I always expect a huge repair cost bill. But my family and I maintain each others cars as needed and we know the sales pitch for dealership maintenance. Told me everything I already knew and confir...med it. Went home and did the repairs as needed. Great to find a coupon on their website for the work I didn't feel like doing this time around. (oil, tires, maintenance check, etc.) While waiting we toured the sales area and talked a few salesmen. They were very kind, not pushy, and professional. Highly recommend a salesmen that just moved from Florida to be with his family in CT. A very kind and honest salesman. All about family and happiness. You don't see quality salesmen anymore but he was great. Our family will be working with him when we want to purchase new. My only suggestion would be a full renovation of the building. Smelling mold and staring at outdated interiors is really off putting if your buying new. Waiting area should also be state of the art to draw in more customers. I don't mind a shop type of environment so I could deal with it but I got the vibe that other paying customers weren't feeling it. Please keep up the great service work and think about a renovation. Show more
5 rate
Google
Helen Waicunas 09 May 2018
Just leased a Toyota CHR. I have been dealing with Gale Toyota with purchase and lease since 2006. Sales Department, The best , Service Department , the best. As a matter of fact every interaction with all employees at Gale has been great. Everyone that I have had contact with at Gale goes the extra... mile. Thank You Gale Toyota. Show more
5 rate
Google
Robert Cleveland 03 Mar 2018
The best group of people in town. Will be a life long customer
5 rate
Google
Romeo Sevigny 25 Jan 2018
The service was very good and I will keep coming back to have my car service by Gale toyotas
5 rate
Google
Alan Levitz 16 Jan 2018
I have been buying from Gale Toyota for 30 years. We have bought around 20 cars. Always a great buying experience. They always have beaten every other dealers prices.Just bought last year a new Highlander and a 2 year old Rav 4. Very pleased and happy. The best part about Gale is the service de...pt. Always there for me. Just had a complex program with bluetooth, and Bill the head mechanic was fantastic in helping my daughter. 5 stars to the following in the service dept: Richie Golden service manager,Scott , MaryJane and Janelle. It's not about the sale... It is about this great service dept. They treat me as I if I bought a $100,000 Bentley. Show more
5 rate
Google
Wendy A., Unionville, CT 15 Jan 2018
First, I love my new Toyota Camry Hybrid. Love. Really. It's a beautiful car with the gas mileage of a hybrid. So I get to ride in luxury while still maintaining the smugness of a hybrid driver. Just kidding. Sort of. Second, the staff was great. Brian was so patient, not at all pushy. And can I... just say he's a genius. He explained all the hybrid technology and feature of the car so now I can maintain the smugness of an expert. Win win. He also really helped me understand the choices between buying and leasing. I feel like I got a great deal, too. All kidding aside I will never go to a different Toyota dealership and will likely never drive anything but a Toyota Hybrid again - excited for future technology advances. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Party_of_Five 05 Jan 2018
I had doubts about buying a used Subaru here since this dealership mostly sells new Toyotas. I bought an older Forester from Gale in July. It's still running strong in January. My salesman was "Magic Mike" Mercier. He did everything possible to ensure the sale went smoothly. Gale also registered ...my car in MA where I live, with no problems. The car was running hot this summer, so they replaced the water pump and timing belt. They also fixed the head gaskets (a common problem with Subarus) and the moonroof. When there was any issue with this 10+ year old vehicle, they took care of it right away and provided me with a loaner Toyota. The sales team at Gale was excellent. John Kupec, general manager, was super friendly. Used vehicle manager Jason Birch also happens to coach in my son's Little League. They treated my cheap used car purchase with the same respect as a $40,000 new car deal. I was skeptical at first. But with the money I saved buying a used vehicle here, I outfitted my Subaru with a new wheel & tire package this winter. Now it handles amazing in the snow. Thank you to everyone at Gale! Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Questions?
Please contact one of our departments for more information.